top of page

Have you ever read Easter Romance?

I have been thinking a lot lately - partly because I tend to procrastinate instead of doing what I'm supposed to be doing, and partly because of events that happened during the recent months. We are surrounded by so much negativity, being bombarded by it from left, right and centre, that I felt like there was a need for some distraction.


To be completely honest with you, last year went extremely slowly, but this year is flying by. Have you noticed it, too? I blinked twice after Christmas and it was Valentine's Day the next day, and another two blinks later it's Easter. It's both amazing and scary if you ask me.




But anyway, I noticed something else this year. I'm not sure if it's because of the lockdown, the constant threat we are under, or a combination of everything, but I wasn't really feeling the holiday cheer. Usually we don't celebrate Easter on such a big scale in my family as we do Christmas, but this time, well... Let's just say that I am in the same shoes as many others - away from my family, with no prospects of spending Easter with them.


So, I thought, that if so many people are feeling like this, and there is not much we can do about it, at least I could research some stories to share with you guys, to help distract all of us from our predicament.


And, because it's Easter now, I started looking for Easter Romance and Erotica. And guess what I found? A fat ball of nothing. As in nada. I double checked whether I mistyped something, but still, all Amazon came up with was stuff that's on the verge of being illegal - of course, if that's your kind of kink, I'm not one to judge, but I won't share those type of stories for several reasons (I don't want to promote something I wouldn't read myself, and I don't want to insult anyone either by promoting something I don't know anything about).




There are plenty of colouring books, poems and stories for kids though, but we all know those aren't the type of stories I was looking for, haha.


The point I'm trying to make is that I was surprised how limited and one-sided Amazon's Easter collection is. I mean, there are thousands (or maybe hundreds of thousands) of romantic and erotic stories for Christmas and Valentine's Day, yet there aren't many for Easter.


Can you think of a reason for that?


If people developed a shining towards cute elves and Sexy Santa, then why not like Easter-based roleplay, or things associated with "hiding the eggs in the basket"? I am picture lots of hot outdoors sex, for a starter, and maybe even masquerade balls and birthday parties where you can dress up as the Easter Bunny.


Of course, I can see how certain taboo topics could flag up when talking about Easter Bunnies and the sort, but then again, doesn't the same go for reindeers and elves? I just honestly don't get it. I mean, why is everything else more appealing than Easter when it comes to stories?


And okay, let's not even go there and compare it to Christmas. But the thing is that even Halloween has tons more stories related to it than Easter.


I must admit, while browsing through my own collection, I had to realise that I'm pretty much doing the same thing: completely ignoring this holiday. I have accumulated 3 stories for Halloween throughout the years (Dominating Magic 1-3), 2 for Valentine's Day (My Hitch-Hiking Valentine & Dating the Author), and 3 for Christmas/winter (Truth or Dare, Mistletoe Boss & Screwing Miss Scrooge), but nothing for Easter.


I even have many stories for New Year's Eve, including the Bucket List series.


It's weird, right? Unfortunately it's too late for this Easter, but I am making a note to come up with something next year. Let's make this a revolution of Easter stories.


Do you have a similar experience? If not, can you share some Easter stories with us?


P.S. I hope everyone has a lovely Easter (circumstances permitting) and I will "see" you all again in two weeks' time with more crazy, random thoughts :) Love, Timea




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page